Anatomy & Physiology - Diseases Presentation: Cardiovascular System

Contains over one thousand illustrations that describe and explain features of the human anatomy, covering the back, thorax, abdomen, pelvis and perineum, lower and upper limbs, and head and neck, and includes clinical cases and questions.

Contains labeled, color illustrations of various parts of the human anatomy, organized in the categories of head and neck, back and spinal cord, thorax, abdomen, pelvis and perineum, upper limb, lower limb, and cross-sectional anatomy, and includesan interactive CD-ROM.

Presents more than 250 color photos of magnified human biology, including cells, tissues, systems, the brain, and the sense organs, along with descriptive text.

A compendium of information and resources on aspects of adolescent health such as medical care, nutrition, exercise, sports injuries, tanning, body piercings, puberty, sexual activity, common illnesses, depression, bullying, eating disorders, and substance abuse.

A complete medical reference guide for the entire family, covering health aspect through the years, staying well, first aid and emergency care, human diseases and disorders, and modern medical care.

Provides information on the blood and circulatory system; blood, bone marrow, and stem cell donation and transplantation; and various blood and circulatory diseases and disorders including leukemia, anemia, hemophilia, thrombophlebitis, peripheral artery disease, blood pressure abnormalities, and others, and includes a directory of related organizations and resources.

An illustrated introduction to anatomy and physiology that covers cell biology, genetics, and the circulatory, digestive, excretory, endocrine, exocrine, immune, defense, lymphatic, muscular, nervous, reproductive, respiratory, and skeletal systems.

Explains how basic physics concepts apply to anatomy and the functionality of the human body, discussing motion, fluids and pressure, temperature and heat, speech and hearing, electrical behaviors, optics, and other related topics.

A comprehensive text on the human body, covering all systems, major organs and functions, and diseases and pathological conditions; includes color illustrations, chapter tests, and a glossary of medical terminology.