Roaring Twenties: Radio

Recounts the details of forty-three significant events of the twentieth century, each with from-the-scene photographs; and features two compact discs that contain over two hours of audio from the events as they were broadcast live.

Presents volume two of a two-volume set designed for the ultimate sports fan and includes hundreds of full-color and vintage illustrated photographs along with accompanying CDs that describe over forty of the most memorable moments in sports history as well as the actual calls of the announcers.

Presents a collection of entries that provide information on the 1920s in the U.S., including the political, economic, technological, and social events during the decade, and provides full and excerpted documents that offer a range of perspectives the period. Includes sidebar boxes and illustrations.

Chronicles American history from 1920-1945 through topical chapters containing primary and secondary sources on such aspects as Prohibition, anti-immigrant feelings, the Scottsboro rape trial, the Dust Bowl, and the atomic bomb.

Presents twenty-one firsthand accounts of several aspects of the 1920s in America, discussing the economic boom, economic inequality, the Red Scare, racial tensions, Prohibition, flappers and jazz, fads, and the stock market crash. Also includes a chronology, a selected bibliography, and a comprehensive introduction.

Presents twenty-one primary and secondary documents on significant events in world history between 1920 and 1940, including the ratification of the Nineteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution, Mussolini's March on Rome, the stock market crash, and others.

Contains narrative essays and primary documents that provide information on political, social, military, moral, and cultural conflicts in American history from 1920 to 1945, and includes biographical profiles, a chronology, maps, and illustrations.

Examines the history of the United States from the Great War to the stock market crash of 1929 through biographical accounts of sixty Americans who had an influence on events of the period, each with portraits, photographs, and related primary documents.

Contains alphabetized, cross-referenced entries on American history that discuss events, movements, people, trends, political developments, and related topics from the early twentieth century; and includes primary documents, a chronology, bibliography, and index.

A chronicle of the 1920s, including the fads, triumphs, tragedies, and fashions of that decade.

Examines what daily life was like for ordinary people in the U. S. in the 1920s and the 1930s, discussing the impact of automobiles, electricity, radio, cinema, conflict and crime, the standardization of culture, the Great Depression, and the New Deal on the lives of American citizens.

Contains approximately 160 primary sources on American history and culture from 1920 to 1929, featuring many different types of sources, arranged chronologically in twelve categories, including the arts, education, government and politics, media, medicine and health, religion, and sports.

Explores the development of the United States from 1917 to 1945, covering including the Roaring Twenties, the Great Depression, and World War II.