Biography In Context focuses on the challenges, motivations, successes, and failures of history’s notables. Bringing students face-to-face with their subjects via engaging videos, audio selections, and images of yesterday’s and today’s most studied figures.
Watch fun animated online movies that help with school assignments. Hundreds of BrainPOP videos explain a wide variety of concepts in Math, Science, Social Studies, English, Art & Music, Health and Technology.
CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The World Edition includes 208 country-specific reports. These provide complete coverage of every sovereign country recognized by the United Nations, plus several foreign dependencies. In addition to the country/state/province reports, the database includes the following features: images, slideshows, streaming videos, sortable data tables and graphs, interviews with natives from countries around the world, recipes for each country, and more.
Reputable, authoritative, and appropriate content that brings children aged 6-14 the world in a way they've never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
National Geographic Kids will take students on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.
NoveList K-8 Plus is a database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps students find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
Introduces students in grades three to six to topics in the life sciences including animals, food chains, ecosystems, life cycles, and scientific method.
Endangered and Extinct Species
Food Chains and Food Webs
Habitats and Ecosystems
Survival and Adaptation
Science Fair Projects and Experiments
Resources for Teachers/Librarians
A multidisciplinary database for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas such as current events, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology. All newspaper, magazine and reference content is 100% full text, editorially-selected and indexed from over 2,200 reliable, high-quality domestic and international sources. The collection includes 9,000 integrated educational weblinks, and reference materials such as the Compton’s by Britannica encyclopedia and DK Eyewitness books.
An online collection of ebooks and read-along chapter books, graphic novels, educational videos, and audio books! All books are available with unlimited access, all the time, from any device with an internet connection.
TumbleBooks is a collection of animated, talking picture books, suited for elementary school children. TumbleBooks are created from existing picture books, adding sound, animation, music and narration to create an electronic picture book.
A safe, entertaining, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. It has great features like Homework Help and Trivia Challenges.