Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"A Thousand Splendid Suns"
A Thousand Splendid Suns Research
Classroom Video On Demand: Master Collection This link opens in a new window
Classroom Video On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it possible to incorporate outstanding educational programs into student learning.
Gale - Literature This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras. Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
Gale In Context: World History This link opens in a new window
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary digital archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Good for AP classes.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 750 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
ProQuest databases provide a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources and more than 450,000 ebooks.
Passwords and Usernames Google Doc
|Use this link to access the Usernames and Passwords Doc available to anyone with a Concordia email. Most databases DO NOT need passwords if used on campus.
Drawing from conversations with aunts, cousins, and friends still located in Kabul, Hangama explores the spaces that women have been limited to. These intimate, domestic spaces depicted take on increased significance given the numerous new restrictions women are currently facing under the Taliban rule. Private homes become spaces to grieve, to support, and to ultimately plan for an uncertain future.
@hangamaamiri @newartdealers #nadamiami #towardsgallery #hangamaamiri
Photo Credit: @dan.yeongki Angela Chan
Afghan President Hamid Karzai attends a shura with hundreds of tribal and religious leaders in Kandahar, the core area of Taliban insurgency. The gathering highlighted the need for support of NATO-led forces in order to stabilize parts of the province.
U.S. Navy photo by Petty Officer 1st Class Mark O’Donald/Released, Public Domain Image.
Classroom Video On Demand:Kabul Women