Grade 4: overview: Home

Presents an online leveled eBook library and a publishing tool that support Common Core Standards.

Watch fun animated online movies that help with school assignments. Hundreds of BrainPOP videos explain a wide variety of concepts in Math, Science, Social Studies, English, Art & Music, Health and Technology.

BrainPOP engages students through animated movies, learning games, interactive quizzes, primary source activities, concept mapping, and more. BrainPOP Jr. is for students K-4.

"...more than two million images....All images are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use...."

Classroom Video On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it possible to incorporate outstanding educational programs into student learning.

Online catalog for books, DVDs, and audio-books in the library.

Reputable, authoritative, and appropriate content that brings children aged 6-14 the world in a way they've never seen it before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take them on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.

E-books and audio-books to check out for your personal device. Login with your email Username and student number. Example Login ID Ann2024999 Password 2024999

Provides a collection of databases to be used by elementary students while doing research.

Introduces students in grades three to six to topics in earth and space sciences including weather, ecosystems, landforms, space, rocks, and scientific method.

Introduces students in grades three to six to topics in the life sciences including animals, food chains, ecosystems, life cycles, and scientific method.

A multidisciplinary database for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas such as current events, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology. All newspaper, magazine and reference content is 100% full text, editorially-selected and indexed from over 2,200 reliable, high-quality domestic and international sources. The collection includes 9,000 integrated educational weblinks, and reference materials such as the Compton’s by Britannica encyclopedia and DK Eyewitness books.

A safe, entertaining, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. It has great features like Homework Help and Trivia Challenges.